Belated Happy Birthday to ME :)

I turned a year older (and wiser?)ย yesterday!! Won’t say had a great day. It was OK – A normal day! Nothing special. I wasn’t even expecting any surprises, but then still – it makes you feel special if you get some ๐Ÿ˜‰

The day started off well – getting calls and whatsapp messages (too many actually . Phew!!). The trend of wishing has shifted from calls to Facebook and now whatsapp. There were so many messages that I did not even answer them all till late in the evening. The day at office was also a bit hectic (than usual). After office – I had a nice dinner with hubby and sister ๐Ÿ™‚

The sad part was – at the end of the day I got into a little fight with my hubby ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We didn’t even talk after that – He didn’t wish me ‘Happy Birthday’ at the end of the day! This made me a little sad. But anyways – I have experienced that as we grow up – there is not much importance of the ‘Birthday’ and I feel that’s okay. We are no more small kids to expect so much ๐Ÿ˜€

Now finally the resolutions for the year ahead – inspired from a Tatsat’s last blog post :).

  1. Learn more and take my career to a new height
  2. Lose weight – STRICTLY
  3. Fight Less with Hubby ๐Ÿ˜‰
  4. Learn to manage work and home in a better way – currently it’s aย mess ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I guess that’s it. It will be a long list if I go on :P.

6 thoughts on “Belated Happy Birthday to ME :)

  1. Haha … have to agree with @tatsat love the list…and i feel it is a bit synonymous with most of us!!Good one! Also, belated happy birthday.. Best wishes..Cheers ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Haha love the list. Especially the third point ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have been told that fights (not like the ones you have, because I feel they are more like misunderstandings than fights really) are part of relationships. That it brings people closer. But I personally find that stupid because, it doesn’t do anything of that sort. I might sound like a scared person, but the fact is that we have limited time. And every day and every moment I fight and inflict pain on myself and others, is a total waste of time. Its not something you don’t know, but at times, it helps if someone reminds us that…

    So, I wish and I hope, you have more of days which take your breath away ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Aww.. Thank you so much Tatsat ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah it was a small misunderstanding. Thats it! Our fights are more of fun – say something when you are angry and then patch up in an hour. It’s just that I am too short tempered!

      And I totally agree with you that we have limited time and that should not be wasted! ๐Ÿ™‚

Your Comments Please!

