honesty

Expecting Honesty?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Truth or Dare.”

Is it possible to be too honest, or is honesty always the best policy?

My take on Honesty is that – You should be too honest to people, even if you know it will hurt! I mean why not? Just because you feel the other person will be hurt by your words, you will lie to them? I will never do that with people I love – For strangers, It doesn’t matter. With people I love, I will try to be honest and tell them the truth. If its too troublesome – sugar-coat it a little, but get it through. It haunts me for so long – if I have lied to someone. Its a guilt – a long lasting one!! 😐

Plus, One lie coaxes you to say 100 more on that – I believe it!

Your take on Honesty?

Your Comments Please!

