Writing 101 – Day 4 – The Loss

Today’s Prompt: Write about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life, and isn’t any more.

This is a depressing exercise for me. Cause the only loss I can remember now is when I lost my Dad. That is one of the biggest loss in my life. I miss him. Dearly. Sometimes I think how my life would have turned out to be – if he were around. I visualize the conversation between him and my husband. How would both of them have bonded? I visualize both of them getting along really well and making fun of me at get-togethers 🙂

I missed him at my marriage 😥

I miss him during family functions and family pictures!

I miss him on his birthday!

I miss him when I think of family outings that we used to go for – with him!

And above all – I miss him when I see my mom struggling with life alone 😥 😥

I miss him….. A lot…

5 thoughts on “Writing 101 – Day 4 – The Loss

  1. I’m so extremely sorry for your loss 😥 You two seem to have had the perfect father/daughter relation :’) Know it in your heart that he’s in a better place now and he still loves you and watches over you wherever you go ❤

Your Comments Please!

